Famoso Neopolitan Pizzeria- Quattro Formaggi

Quattro Formaggi_Apr 8 2017The meal: ***

I love pizza but I am no way a connoisseur. When our orders were taken, I was informed by the waitress that the Neapolitan pizza is what is classically defined as thin crust. After doing some reading of my own, I also learned that the dough must be formed by hand, 3 mm max, and finally, baked in a stone oven at 485 deg C for 90s. This is just a snippet of the rules! This will explain the Pizzaiolos (pizza chef) and classic stone bell shaped oven.

I ordered the quattro formaggi but was not that impressed. I found that there was too much olive oil. The crust was delicious nonetheless. If you’re a fan of this particular pizza, believe it or not, I would recommend Ristorante’s quattro formaggi.

The place: ***

This was my first time visiting this restaurant. I came to learn that it’s a chain with most restaurants located in the West (Alberta, British Columbia). We visited one of the two locations in Ontario, Bloor St.

I very much enjoyed the ambiance inside the restaurant. It’s well lit, accommodates many guests and has little to no visual distraction (simple layout including decoration). One item that caught my eye was the brick wall/columns separating the windows. It’s unique which adds a little oomph to the décor.

The price: $

– Strawberry Sherbet

Leave a Reply

