Ajisen Ramen – Teppanyaki Filet Mignon Ramen

ajisen

About the meal: On this particular day, I couldn’t decide whether I wanted Ramen or Tepanyaki, until I saw on the menu that I could make both wishes come true! Ajisen’s ramen generally speaking is great; I love that their ramen is not too salty and doesn’t taste like soy. I do prefer the eggs at Kinton Ramen, but that’s a minor detail. The tepanyaki was tender and well seasoned and because part of it was on top of the soup, I was still able to enjoy it as a snack 🙂

About the place: Ajisen ramen! I used to live by the one close to Yonge & Empress. The staff is always friendly, service is pretty decent, meals are affordable, tasty and filling. They also offer a great variety of food options (not sure about vegetarian food – note to self, I’m going to start paying more attention to that!)

-RaspberryCream

Leave a Reply

