SmoQue Shack – Mac & cheese

mac

The meal: **

This snack was the reason I was introduced to Smoque Shack. According to my friend, the mac and cheese was to die for. I’m not a big fan of mac and cheese so I didn’t quite feel the same way after trying it. I found the only thing that made it different was the fact that it was baked. The plate above is considered a side. The portion is small and cheap which entices you to order more sides and believe me there’re plenty of options to choose from. What I really love about this place is that you can never go wrong. There’s not a single time I’ve ordered something and regretted it.

The place: ***

The restaurant is well located (close to the Byward market) but doesn’t stand out. If one was to walk by without knowing the address, they probably wouldn’t spot it. The atmosphere is homey. This has a lot to do with the country theme. There aren’t many seats in the restaurant but I’m yet to see the place fully occupied.

The price: $$

– Strawberry Sherbet

Leave a Reply

