Green Rebel – Rebel chicken

The meal: **

I was craving a sandwich one afternoon and a colleague suggested I try a Green Rebel sandwich. I wasn’t feeling too adventurous so I opted for something I knew I’d enjoy.

The sandwich was filling and delicious. The bun was soft and no single ingredient (chicken breast, bacon, tomato, roasted red pepper, provolone cheese, and garlic aioli) was dominating. I highly recommend Green Rebel if you’re ever looking for a quick snack. They also have salads, soups and smoothies.

The place: **

There’re a number of Green Rebels in Ottawa. The one I regularly go to is located inside the Place Bell Canada building on Elgin. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is inviting (well lit and colourful). Unfortunately, there are no seats for those who like eating on the spot.

The price: $

-Strawberry Sherbet

Leave a Reply

