D’Arcy McGee’s – French toast

Darcy McGees - French Toast

The meal: **

It took me a while to decide what I wanted to eat that morning but as they say breakfast is the most important meal of the day. After a considerable amount of time deliberating, I decided to go with French toast. The meal is nothing fancy but I didn’t remember the last time I had French toast so I decided to give it a try.

The meal was good but it didn’t quite meet my expectations. The first loaf had most of the ingredients (maple sauce, caramelized bananas & strawberries) on the plate. To make matters worse, additional syrup was not provided when the plate was brought to the table.  These are minor details but it’s those little things that people remember at the end of the day.

The place: ** (check out RaspberryCream’s ‘the bangers & mash’ post)

The price: $$

-Strawberry Sherbet

Leave a Reply

